The Faithful Friends Pet Sitting Team

Sadye Riley- Owner

Hi everyone I am Sadye! I started Faithful Friends back in 2007 as a hobby from my love of animals. I am currently a Junior at Western Carolina University in the beautiful mountains of Cullowhee, NC. I am majoring in Entrepreneurship with a cognate in Pre-Vet and plan to graduate in May of 2018. After graduating from WCU I hope to go to N.C. State's veterinarian school to become a Equine, Food Animals, and Exotic animal vet. I grew up with several dogs and cats. I now own 4 dogs, 1 cat, a micro potbelly pig, and a turtle. I love all animals and have completed a 10 week husbandry internship at the Duke Lemur Center in Durham, NC and have an ongoing internship with a vet clinic at school. All your animals will be treated like my own and spoiled rotten!

Julie Gonzalez- Owner

Hello! My name is Julie Gonzalez, co-owner of Faithful Friends Pet Sitting. I am a mother of two wonderful young adults. Sadye is my daughter, the Founder and owner of Faithful Friends. Wyatt is my son. In the earlier years I wanted to work in law enforcement and received my associate’s degree in criminal justice. I soon realized that is not where my true passion was. My passion falls in the realm of health and fitness, baking/cooking (and yes I make homemade dogs treats) and most of all my ultimate love for animals. I have owned animals my entire life and would often times bring home strays and beg my dad who was in the Air Force if we could keep them. Having a home without a pet was not common for me growing up. I have also fostered dogs for local rescues and help with various other rescues around the area and across the U.S. when funds are needed for an animal in need of vet care. Being allowed to care for other pets other than my Bentley, Maximus, and turtle Sassy makes my heart truly happy. I love to see the different personalities in each individual animal and do my very best to provide the best care for them. This is my passion, my love and where I need to be. To help provide loving care while you are away.



Rachel Brooks

Hello, my name is Rachel Brooks and I’m 19 years old. I have lived here in North Carolina for about 7 years, and lived in Detroit Michigan beforehand. I graduated from Panther Creek High School an entire year early in 2013. All my life I have had Great Danes by my side, and I absolutely adore them. My current dog is named Bella, and I also have two cats named Clover and Eve. I also have a 4 year old Rabbit named Byron. I plan on making animals my future by getting a degree in veterinary medicine. While going to school for that, pet sitting is my main priority. I love all types of animals, big and small, and have so much fun constantly meeting new people and their pets.

Cienna Grady


Hi there I'm Cienna! 

I am 21 years old and working on finishing my AA at wake tech. I am a part time student and a part time employee with faithful friends and at a dog kennel. I adore all types of animals.I have been taking care of other peoples animals for about 2 years now. I grew up with a cat and a dog who were my best friends. I also spent a some time on a farm and I fell in love with horses and pigs. When I am taking care of other peoples fur babies I like to play and cuddle with them. But I also understand some animals like their own space and I respect that. I will always do what I can to earn the trust of your fur-baby and you so you can feel comfortable leaving them with me. Aside from both jobs I also enjoy going on adventures with friends, photography, and hanging out at home relaxing. I can't wait to meet you and your fur baby. :)

Margaret Cox


I am a North Carolina native and a graduate of East Carolina University. Shortly after college, I married my wonderful husband and moved to Richmond, Virginia where I worked in the banking industry. Years later, my husband’s job brought us back to North Carolina and our current residence in the beautiful Town of Cary. It is here where we have raised our two boys and a house full of pets. My passion for animals began at an early age. I grew up with horses, dogs, cats, goats, chickens, ducks, rabbits, guinea pigs, a raccoon, reptiles and the list goes on. I had so many pets at one point, my parents’ friends would often bring their children over to visit my “zoo”. As an adult, my passion for animals has continued through our family’s tree of dogs as well as the pets my sons have enjoyed caring for over the years. Today, my family’s pet population has dwindled to one spoiled English Bullador named Bella, who brings us more joy than any one of us could imagine! My desire to become a pet sitter stems not only from my love for animals, but my wish to put pet owners at ease when having to leave their pets home alone while they work or travel. I am excited to be a part of the Faithful Friends Pet Sitting team and look forward to continuing my passion for animals by caring for and loving your fur babies.


Graysen Shappell

I am a local, born and raised in NC as well as a pet owner and animal lover. I promise that I will care for your pets as I would want mine cared for! I have worked with many animals and am comfortable walking, feeding, playing with and caring for your pets. I have been a kennel assistant for 3 years and am currently and energetic nursing student who loves to be outdoors any chance I can get! I look forward to meeting and caring for your pets! 

Megan Hill

My name is Megan and I am a Junior at Western Carolina University majoring in Integrated Health Science and I plan on continuing my education in Occupational Therapy! I am originally from NC and grew up with a cockapoo named Buffy! Since I grew up with a dog I know what it takes to care for an animal, I also take care of my neighbors animals so I have experience with different personalities of cats and dogs! I love all pets and can get along with any animal! I can't wait to meet you and your pets!

Holly Phelps


Hello! My name is Holly Phelps, I am a senior at NC State University! I have rescued over 30 Dogs/ Cats! It is my passion to give the most excellent care and treatment to animals! I have 2 rescues of my own, Kody (Pitbull) and Lilly (Border collie mix), who bring joy to my everyday life! I can’t wait to meet you and your pet!